Tip: Travel and Learn About Your Country if You Want to Fix it. Deanna Saulnier, Planned Parenthood

Deanna

Interview with Deanna Saulnier, Director of Professional Training

 Planned Parenthood of the Rocky Mountains

JS: Do you have any regrets about your career path?

DS: No! I see all of the steps that I have taken as what I needed to do to get to where I am now.

JS:  Is there a typical graduate studies path that your colleague at PP have taken?

DS: MPA.

JS: What’s the best of your job?

DS: Definitely the sense of pride, the great environment at the office, and the passion we all share for PP’s mission. I also enjoy the leadership and influence I have in my role.

JS: What has been a highlight of your career so far?

DS: That’s easy. The two years I spent in Americorp. I did the NCCC program and had the opportunity to travel around the country. It was the best decision ever. My first year I was a core member and in the second, I became a team leader. My motivation to join Americorp revolved around my realization that I needed to learn a lot more about our country if I was going to try and fix it.

Leave a Reply

