Summer News

I would love to update you that my coaching/consulting business is booming and I can’t handle all the requests I’m receiving, but that’s all still a work in progress. Today I write to share what I’ve been up to and ask for your support. It’s easy to post online when things are going great, but what about in times when we need support? Too often, our instincts are to isolate and experience shame in our struggles.

I’m proud to have just completed my first summer at Smith School of Social Work. It was incredibly challenging and I’m gearing up for 9 months ahead of experiential learning, supervision, and my new community of like-minded, empathetic, activists in my program. I begin my 30 hours unpaid internship at Wayside Youth & Families in September. In addition, I’m looking for community projects relating to community organizing, policy, organizational development. Any favorite organizations in the Boston area? I’d love to hear from you!

My father and I had an interesting conversation about work ethic and what it means to hustle now compared to when he was growing up. How hard should parents and teachers push in a society that is filled with pressure and self-loathing? So here is my version of “hustling,” I am practicing what I preach and letting my community know what it is I really want to do.

I’m available for transitions coaching, social media development, fundraising consultation, research, and I love to collaborate on interesting projects. I look forward to hearing from you with any ideas you might offer me as I continue to find work in alignment with my personal and professional interests.

Hope you are enjoying the glorious weather!

With appreciation,
Jocelyn

Study break during finals week.
In front of the dorms where many of us lived for our first summer on Smith’s beautiful campus. Looking forward to living off-campus next year.
Smith students are sentimental & insisted on taking photos at the end of the “semester.” Here’s us with many of our favorite professor this summer who taught Theories of Individual Development and Biopsychosocial Functioning.
Leave a Reply

