Holiday Update Grateful to know you!

As 2014 is coming to an end, I’d like to share a little bit about what’s happened for me this year and also share a bit of what I’m envisioning for 2015!

I’m more inspired than ever to work with young adults who are seeking meaningful work and internship opportunities to help them discover their life’s purpose. If I can be of help to you or anyone you know, please contact me for a free consultation!

It’s hard to believe that one year ago I was transitioning from my job at Planned Parenthood into a consultant, coach, and clinician-in training! I was scared to take the risk of leaving something good for the unknown. This past year has been challenging and transformational – I couldn’t have gotten through it without encouragement from all of you who I’ve met along the way.

Below are some of the amazing things that I experienced in 2014:

I moved in with 3 wonderful strangers-turned-friends in Boston for my first grad school internship at Wayside Youth & Family. Everyday I work with compassionate clinicians and resilient youth who remind me the value in being present and being seen.

Looking to 2015, I am excited for what’s ahead!

  • Facilitating aVOICES/”Healthy Relationships Begin With Us” girls group
  • Completing my 2/3 summer at Smith School for Social Work
  • Developing a thesis (Have any suggestions for topics?)
  • Hoping to study with Joan Roshi Halifax at the Upaya Zen Center (Know anyone in Santa Fe, New Mexico?!)

So, with deep gratitude, my wish for you is that your holiday and 2015 are filled with new adventures, joy, inspiration, and strength.

With appreciation,

Jocelyn Schur

Leave a Reply

